Chief's MessageMission StatementPersonnelSchool Resource OfficerDetective DivisionAnimal ContolRecords
Child Safey Seat

In the Community
Police Day Log
VIN Inspection
Accident Reports
Fingerprint Services

Press ReleaseSex OffenderEmploymentOnline Forms

Click on any officer's name (below photograph) to contact them via departmental e-mail


    Chief Elwood M. Johnson Jr.  


    Lieutenant John Arnold        Sergeant Michael Lawing          Corporal William Litterio       Corporal Justin Vachon


    Drew Bishop

   Patrol Officers                                                                                                        School Resource Officer               

    Jeff Vaughn       Andrew Briody        Anthony Zoglio                                                    Adam Andrukiewicz

    Daniel Kelley     Allison O'Connor    Ryan Donohue

    Michael Jacome

   Animal Control Officers  

   Anne Fisher (full-time ACO)      Wayne Flaherty       


   Everett Sheldon (1st shift)         Jessica Jillett (2nd shift)          Nicolas Lassell (3rd shift)

   Reserve Officers

   Everett Sheldon        Dewey Lawing        Thomas Pirnie       Joseph Habershaw       Christopher Lyman             



 HIGHWAY SAFETY CHAMPION:  Corporal William Litterio recognized for his success in Impaired Driving Enforcement in 2011.

Related Links


Rhode Island State Police

Rhode Island Judiciary

Rhode Island General Laws

Rhode Island Government Agencies

Federal Bureau of Investigation

Department of Homeland Security

Rhode Island Police Departments

Parole Board & Sex Offender Community Notification - Level III Offenders

Rhode Island's Most Wanted

RISP's 10 Most Wanted

RI Internet Crimes Against Children